Gabriel’s Trumpet

I started writing these words shortly after my son left us.  I wasn’t ready to talk about it.  I couldn’t even leave the house at first.  I could barely get out of bed.  This two ton heavy thing was crushing me and I could hardly breath.  I was so scared, so angry, I wanted to die.  I did not want to take another breath on this earth without my son.  My children and my wife are my reason for living.  How could this happen.  Why, why, why, someone answer me.  There were no answers.  Bad shit happens to good people I know that.  My God does not punish, he doesn’t cause bad shit to happen.  Us humans do that all on our own.  I had to turn somewhere and get this stuff out…

So, I started writing.

Leave a Reply

