The loss of a child (due to heroin overdose)

I stumbled across WordPress cruising the internet.  Immediately I thought what a great place to tell my story.  I’ve begun to do whatever I can to help educate people about addiction and to ry and break the stigma surrounding it.  I want to help.  I want to prevent any more deaths due to addiction, whether alcohol, heroin, whatever.   I’ve written quite a bit privately about losing my son to heroin.  So, stumbling across WordPress I thought I would begin to tell my story here.  Who knows, maybe someone will read it and pass it on to someone they know battling with addiction.  Even if that person is not personally battling addiction most of us know someone who is.  Most of us know someone affected by it.  I need to get this story out of me so here it goes.

Leave a Reply

